IBD Green Monster Swatch

I got this color as a gift and I have to say I am so glad it was a gift! And I mean that in a good way. I never would have thought to buy this color. I don’t usually wear greens because they look bad with my skin tone. So, when I saw that I got this color as a gift, I wasn’t sure if I would like it. Luckily I don’t just like it, I love it. It’s a beautiful green that does make my skin look a little yellow, but strangely, not in an unpleasant way. I’m not sure how that works, but I truly do love this color.

IBD Green Monster Swatch

Swatch: 3 coats IBD Green Monster

I would describe this color as a forest green with a dusty blue undertone. It is really beautiful, but hard to describe. It does look just a little bit lighter than the picture shows. And it looks just a bit more green than the picture on the nail polish bottle. I was really pleased with the application of this polish. It wasn’t too thin or sheer or runny or anything. I do usually do 3 coats of polish rather than 2. I find that the IBD polish needs 3 coats at least for full opacity. This might bother some people, but the price point of IBD makes me happy to do a few more coats rather than buying a much more expensive polish that has more opacity. Overall I am quite pleased with this color and excited to be wearing it for St. Patrick’s Day.

Fading: I’ve only been wearing this color for 2 days now and have nothing negative to report. I’ll try to update this next time I put up a new swatch since by then I will have worn it for two weeks. I haven’t noticed fading with any of my other IBD colors though, except IBD Road to Paris so this one probably won’t have any fading issues either.

Leave a Reply

