IBD Funny Bone Swatch

I basically love this color so much that I now want to wear it all the time. šŸ™‚ Hahaha, just kidding. But I do really love this color. I am trying to get better at taking pictures, too, so hopefully these swatches become even more beautiful and color accurate.

IBD Funny Bone Swatch

Swatch: 3 coats IBD Just Gel Polish Funny Bone

This is a beautiful pink cream. I’ve been having issues with peeling lately. I’m pretty sure it’s because I stopped buffing my nails before I put the polish on. I stopped several months ago and I have only had problems the last 3 manicures. Soooo, I’m going to start buffing my nails again. However, I’ll only buff them every other manicure. Hopefully that keeps them buffed enough for the color to stick, but also non-buffed enough that it doesn’t ruin my nails. We’ll see how it goes.

BTW, you might notice a black-ish dot on my index finger. That is the lovely scab from where I sewed a needle through my finger. Yes, it is as painful as it sounds. Anyway, you can seeĀ  because of the scab that this color is not 100% opaque. However, it does look completely opaque as far as the nail line goes. But in case you have a scab from sewing a needle through your finger, or something else ridiculous like that, it will show through just slightly.

Fading: I don’t actually know why I’m including this category because I haven’t had any fading issues at all except with the IBD Just Gel Road to Paris. So yeah, no fading of IBD Funny Bone. I might show you my fun Easter manicure later, but some of it did peel, which I already mentioned. Hopefully I can get the peeling remedied once I start buffing again.

Leave a Reply

